#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: Wild Beauty


#ARCstravaganza is a weekly meme hosted by Krysti at YA and Wine and Sarah at The Clever Reader to give book bloggers/bookstagrammers a chance to show off those ARCs/eARCs/Galleys! Comment on their weekly posts with a link to your own #ARCstravaganza blog post, or post a pic on Instagram using the #ARCstravaganza hashtag, and you will be entered to win an ARC copy of an upcoming YA novel! One winner will be chosen at random each month!

After reading & loving When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore late last year, I knew I’d be reading everything by this author. Fortunately, the wait wasn’t too long & this beautiful book started making its rounds. I am already super curious about the Nomeolvides women, the name “Nomeolvides” is made up of three Spanish words which translate into “Don’t forget me” All of McLemore’s books have the Magical Realism touch and this one is no different. Looking forward to diving right into the beautiful, magical, and lush writing McLemore is known for 🙂


Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore

For more Bookish photos, follow LairOfBooks on Bookstagram 

Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore

Published by: Feiwell & Friends

Date of Publication: October 3rd 2017

Genres: YA Fantasy/Magical Realism/LGBTQIA+

Pages: 320

 

Love grows such strange things.

For nearly a century, the Nomeolvides women have tended the grounds of La Pradera, the lush estate gardens that enchant guests from around the world. They’ve also hidden a tragic legacy: if they fall in love too deeply, their lovers vanish. But then, after generations of vanishings, a strange boy appears in the gardens.

The boy is a mystery to Estrella, the Nomeolvides girl who finds him, and to her family, but he’s even more a mystery to himself; he knows nothing more about who he is or where he came from than his first name. As Estrella tries to help Fel piece together his unknown past, La Pradera leads them to secrets as dangerous as they are magical in this stunning exploration of love, loss, and family.


Follow Lair Of Books on…

Instagram: @LairOfBooks

Twitter: @LairOfBooks

Goodreads: LairOfBooks

Author: LairOfBooks

"Between The Pages Of A Book Is A Lovely Place To Be"-Anonymous

30 thoughts on “#ARCSTRAVAGANZA: Wild Beauty”

    1. Thank you Krysti! I am SOOOO looking forward to starting this one, LOVE Magical Realism and Anna-Marie’s writing is just BEAUTIFUL! * heart eyes* Thank you & Sarah for creating this awesome meme 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. October is looking promising with beautiful books by wonderful authors. I read When the Moon Was Ours in 1 sitting, it legit sucked me in lol. So excited for this one, hope we both end up loving another book by McLemore ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂

      Like

  1. Stunning picture, I love it! I haven’t read anything by this author yet, but all of her books are on my TBR. I feel like I could love them all, I just wish they weren’t so expensive at the moment so I could buy them sooner ahah 🙂 Lovely post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Marie! 😃 she’s def one of my top faves when it comes to magical realism & diverse books 🙌🏼 I hear ya on the prices though, they can get pricey 😩 I wait some out until a deal hits kindle or I get a membership coupon from Barnes & Noble 🙂thank you 💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wait until I get my paycheck and I’ll do a massive book order online haha. Barnes & Noble are the dream. Wish I could go there ahah 😀 You’re welcome! ❤ ❤

        Like

  2. I seriously need this book twin!! The cover, the synopsis, and everyone talking so HIGHLY about it! I have yet to read her first book which you know is sitting on my shelves. Sounds like the perfect Autumn read! I hope to snag a copy at NYCC, even if it’s to purchase. Happy reading twin!

    Like

  3. Such a gorgeous cover! I haven’t read a YA magical realism book just yet, but I have to say that most of the ones I’ve seen have some really stunning cover art! And the stories all sound so interesting! This one included! I heard When the Moon Was Ours is amazing. I definitely have to read something by Anne-Marie McLemore sometime soon. I might just have to add this one to my list, as well! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

