1 Year Blogoversary Q&A/Giveaway Announcement!

Good Monday morning my AMAZING Bookworm family! I am so excited to share this milestone with you all. On 5/24/17, LairOfBooks will have its 1st Blogoversary!!!! *confetti* HAHA! I honestly didn’t think I’d make it to the 1 year mark what with all of the curveballs life has thrown my way. SO many amazing things have happened this past year & this little blog has helped keep me centered. Before blogging, my audience for all things books was my hubby & he’s great and all but I realized he has to sleep too. I was in search of a community similar to Booktube minus the having to get on video cause that’s just not my thing *introvert* lol & I’m happy to have found all you amazing book bloggers/readers.

Q&A

So now here’s where it gets innnneresting ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve never done one of these & I’m kind of hoping you all have fun with it. Starting today & running until Friday May 26th 2017 (12 Midnight EST.) I will be be accepting all of your questions be it blog related or personal, I’m a open book (see what I did there? jeje).ย Also, for those who submit a question I will count that as an additional entry to the giveaway.

Giveaway

This will be my 2nd Giveaway, my first being sometime in the beginning of the year for an Owlcrate box. One lucky winner will win a pre-order of 1 of the titles pictured below. I wanted to offer all of you some options while still making sure I stay true to LairOfBooks mission to read Diverse Books as much as possible. Two of these books aren’t diverse reads but I know they are titles EVERYONE including myself are looking forward to (eeeeeeK Wonder Woman!). The titles are listed after the rules & addtl’ entries. This giveaway is INTERNATIONAL!!! *more confetti* So without further ado, I present to you the rules to enter:

  • Since thisย giveaway will be open to my INTERNATIONAL bookish peeps as well, you just have to have a valid mailing & email address that you areย willing to share with me
  • Must be 18 years or older
  • Follow my blog of course ย (iโ€™ll be checking loves)
  • Simply comment down below that you’d like to be entered & it shall be done

For Additional entries

  • Ask a question, be it about books/blog/or personalย (1 extra entry)
  • Follow my Bookstagram account Lair_Of_Booksย ย (1 extra entry)
  • Follow my Twitter @LairOfBooksย 

*This giveaway will run starting today 5/22/17 til Friday 12 Midnight EST. 5/26/2017

Good luck to all those who decide to throw their hat in the ring. I’ve dusted out the old Mason jar & can’t wait to start filling it up ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Waiting On Wednesdayย 

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at @Breaking The Spine, which spotlights upcoming releases that weโ€™re eagerly anticipating.

 

img_3766They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera

Published by: HarperCollins

Genre: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, LGBTQIA

Publication Date: September 5th 2017

*click on image for Goodreads linkย 

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, this tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called โ€œprofound,โ€ reminds us that thereโ€™s no life without death, no love without lossโ€”and that itโ€™s possible to change your whole world in a day.
On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: theyโ€™re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, theyโ€™re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news is: thereโ€™s an app for that. Itโ€™s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventureโ€”an unforgettable day that will change both their lives forever.

By now it’s safe to say that I am a fan of Adamย Silvera & the man can do no wrong in my eyes..no seriously, he can’t ๐Ÿ˜Œ When I first watched an interview of him where he mentioned that he was writing a Sci-Fi book next, my heart skipped a beat lol. Here is probably my ONLY favorite YA Contemporaryย aauthor & he is willing to take risks. I love that he is not trying to conform to just one genre. Yes, I believe there is some truth to authors having trouble when trying to cross over however Adam is still new to us readers. I’d take risks in the beginning too, why not? Life is too short to be put in a box & Adam in his writing has shown us that. I’m excited for this new book & it’s setting in NYC which is where I live. Adam knows these streets better than most & it’s nice to see familiar places in his books. There’s something real ย & raw about the friendships/relationships in Adam’s books. I cannot wait to read They Both Die at the End with its GORGE cover ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜

Which of my bookish peeps are READY for another Adam silvera book?!?! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ I know I am, cuz History Is All You Left me SLAYYYYYED my life ๐Ÿ˜ฉ Haha!ย