The Wonder Woman Book Tag


Diana Prince, my favorite Superhero of all time has a tag! I gave a silent YASSSSS & fist pump when I got the notification from the WONDERFUL Sarah over at The Clever Reader! Thank you Sarah, this warrior is ready! ❤ ❤ ❤

Wonder Woman: Your favorite badass female book character…

Vasya from The Bear and The Nightingale (my review) is the definition of a free spirit! she won’t let anyone dictate her path in life & she knows exactly what she doesn’t want. Vasya reminds me most of Brave’s Merida…

 

Fantasy Island: A book setting you want to escape to…

This may seem odd to some but for those who have read The Bone Witch (my review) & LOVED it…you probably fell for the LUSH beautiful world building Chupeco brought to life through the eyes of young Tea. The Bone Witch gives off Memoirs of a Geisha vibes & I’m SUPER stoked to escape to this world again with The Heart Forger...

 

London: A hyped book that let you down…

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert…this book had all the ingredients to be one of the books I’d end up loving but ultimately it just didn’t work out that way. I am however hoping that the follow up Tales of the Hinterland is more up my alley since I’m guessing it will focus more on the dark fairy tales.

 

 

Steve Trevor: A book that has a beautiful cover and a great story (i.e. good personality)…

The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell (my GUSH review). Not only is the cover STUNNING with its embossed coiled dragon, but the story takes place in NYC during the 20’s which is my favorite time period in NYC History…think Gangs Of New York! The follow-up to The Last Magician will hit shelves this October, The Devil’s Thief looks like it will be just as AMAZING as TLM 🙂

 

Lasso of Truth: A book you hated…

Hate is such a strong work & I try not to use it on the regular but I will say that I highly disliked Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen. Its been YEARS since I read this book but it still maintains the spot on my Goodreads shelves as the only 1 star read. It all came down to plain boredom cause circus stories are actually some of my FAVES! (heart eyes at The Night Circus)..

 

 

Wonder Woman’s Shield: A book so sad that you need a shield…

Hands down They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera (my review)…CONFESSION: I actually struggled to pick one of the 3 Adam Silvera books cause they all broke my heart into millions of little pieces. However, TBDATE was the only book I actually needed emotional support from my fellow blogging buddies via Twitter DM’s (thanks again Krysti @ YA & Wine & yawednesdays lol)…

 

Ares: a villain that is scary, but you can’t seem to hate them…

This was perhaps the toughest prompt for me because I tend to really dislike my villains (not counting anti-heroes) but after recently reading & becoming OBSESSED with To Kill a Kingdom (RTC), I’d have to say Lira the MC. TKAK is basically Ursula’s story w/out saying as much. Deliciously dark, this book introduced me to Lira who now holds a special place in my <3! Yes she’s a villain. Yes I love her. No I don’t feel bad about this HAHA!

The Amazons: A book that you wish had more/better LGBT+ representation…

The Dangerous Art of Blending In by Angelo Surmelis (my review) means so much to me for personal reasons but it isn’t without its flaws. The relationship between Evan & another guy on the surface seems Ok but in reality it felt like a ton of pressure being placed on the MC coming out as Gay before he was ready. There’s a lot going on in this book & 13 year old Lilly would’ve found strength in Evan’s story. Still I am thankful to have read this book if only to reflect on how far I’ve come in my personal journey. Evan’s story is based on the authors real life experiences & so that would be something to keep in mind when thinking about picking up this read…not everyone’s journey is filled with supportive people.

Justice League: What superhero book friends do you tag…

 

Flavia @FlaviatheBibliophile

Beth@ReadingEveryNight

Melanie @Meltotheany

Ashley@Sociallyawkwardbookworm

Larkin@WonderfilledReads

Destiny @HowlingLibraries

Kristin@KristinKravesBooks

Jasmine @Jasmine’sReading

TheBookishChic

Raven @Dreamyaddictions

Kelly @AnotherBookintheWall

Tiana@ TheBookRaven

Amanda @PeaksandPages

Kelly@Kelly’sRambles

I decided to tag some of my closest book blogging buddies that I know enjoy tags along with some new to me book bloggers I’ve discovered over the past couple of days. Friendly reminder if you’re tagging other WordPress bloggers, please choose any of their posts to link back to otherwise they sadly won’t get the notification telling them you’ve tagged them (took me a minute to figure that one out haha!) but most of all, I hope you have fun with this one <3’s!

Author: LairOfBooks

"I didn't choose the Book Life, the Book Life chose me"

52 thoughts on “The Wonder Woman Book Tag”

  1. Thanks for tagging me! This looks super fun, I definitely want to do this on my blog 😉 I can’t wait for To Kill a Kingdom to come out!! March 6th can’t come fast enough haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I honestly was reading your answers and just being like, “same” “same” “same” Hahah! But, I’ll have to try to use our twin super powers to pick all of the SECOND best answers for this! Thank you for the tag, Lilly love! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You break my heart haha. I loved Like Water for Elephants so much ❤ But Vasya is and would have been my choice too! She is amazing. But since I was not tagged *sob sob* j/k we both no I never complete tags 😛 I am still enjoying the Hazel Wood. So we may have to trade opposing views when I am done 😉 Hope the work week is going well ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no! 🙈😂 so sorry Danielle but well we had to disagree at some point 😂😂😂 and l would’ve totally tagged you if I knew you enjoyed them 💜 I’m definitely going to need your final thoughts on The Hazel Wood 😂 thank you my friend, it’s been very busy but it’s almost over 🙌🏼 wishing you a wonderful rest of the week 💜

      Like

  4. This is such a great tag. I started reading The Last Magician but it was on audiobook. I found myself not being able to focus on it. It’s a great story so I need to reread the physical book. The cover for the second book looks amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely recommend reading the physical copy! If I wasn’t swamped with Books at the moment, I’d def go for a re-read 😍 and yeah the second book looks like it’s gonna be EPIC! 🔥 Thank you for reading 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I would say maybe re-read before the second book comes out but right now I’m not sure the release date of it. I guess we have a little bit of time since they just reveled the cover. I just looked it up and it comes out in October. I deff will be reading it before the next one comes out.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Awe! I loved all of your answers. I’ve yet to read an Adam Silvera but I did add They Both Die in the End to my list on Scribd so I hope to listen to it soon! I also ♥️ The Night Circus so much! I’m going to read The Bone Witch this month so that I can dive into my Heart Forger ARC! I’m so glad you loved this tag! It’s such a fun one!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sarah! I have to get your thoughts on Adam’s Books, I love them all! 💜 The Night Circus was going to be my answer so I had to find my second best 😂 & I’m hoping to start my Heartforger arc by next week 🤞🏼🤞🏼🤞🏼happy reading! 🖤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Honored to be tagged, my friend! Thank you! I enjoyed ‘The Bear and the Nightingale” and am excited to read book 2. I liked the Bone Witch, and while the writing was beautiful, I found it lacking in plot. But I did read an ARC of The Heart Forger and thought it was much better than book 1.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so very welcome! 💜 I do agree with The Bone Witch lacking in plot, I fell in love with the world building and magic system so much I overlooked that 😆 I’m hoping to start my arc next week 🤞🏼🤞🏼🤞🏼currently reading big books 😫😂 but that is very good to hear! 💜

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Great tag and love your answers! Can we please talk about the Bone Witch covers they give me life. I haven’t picked up Bone Witch as of today but I will, i really wanted to but then other books got on my face lol…I didn’t know the last magicians took place in the 20’s now I’m really interested! Thanks Lily I will need to buy those books LOL They both died at the end I’m afraid to pick it up and be sad idk I mean I have cried reading books but this one sound like it will wreck me and I just can’t… and to kill a kingdom damn that cover I’m a sucker for beautiful covers I’m hopeless!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lourdes! ❤ ❤ ❤ Rin Chupeco's books have BEAUTIFUL covers! The arc of The Heart Forger is actually one of most STUNNING I own and has different cover art & colors. The Last Magicians has time travel between the 20' and present day & GAHHHH! how I loved it! Adam's books are really sad but they sneak up on you unawares lol. I feel you on cover love, I can't resist a good cover either. I hope you enjoy these when you get around to them! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh thanks so much for the tag Lilly. 😀 I love Wonder Woman so I can’t wait to get around to this one (one day, my tags queue is kind of long at the moment). Also I loved your picks as well; The Hazel Wood is definitely a hyped book that let me down a little, I mean it was good, just not as good as I’d hoped it would be is all. 🙂
    I wish there was a shield strong enough to protect me from They Both Die at the End, I feel like that book is just too sad, and I can’t wait for The Devil’s Thief, that cover is gorgeous right?
    Great post, and again thanks for the tag! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha! I completely understand, no worries 🙂 The Hazel Wood was a let down for me but I’m hoping the follow-up won’t be *fingers crossed* I can’t wait for you to read They Both Die at the End, it was such a tense read cause you’re already given the outcome but getting there is sooooo hard! lol. The Devil’s Thief is gorgeous and will look lovely next to the Last Magician 🙂 Thank you for reading Beth! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Fingers tightly crossed. Based on what’s been said and who I think (hope) is going to be the main character I’m kind of sure it will be better.
        I have actually read They Both Die at the End, I think it’s my favourite book by Adam Silvera and it completely broke me (then again all his books have so far.)
        That’s all right. 🙂 ❤

        Like

  9. Love this tag and Love your answers! OMG, I’m so excited for the Devil’s Thief! I’m literally dying to read that book. I’m so looking forward to read To Kill A Kingdom! I’ve been hearing great things about it!
    Anyway, thanks for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re oh so very welcome! & we share so many books in common, I cannot wait for Devil’s Thief! *gimme gimme gimme* haha!!! I also can’t wait for you to read TKAK cause it was awesome & now I need all the siren books in the world smh 🙂

      Like

  10. “Vasya reminds me most of Brave’s Merida…” Ahhhh you are so right!!! I can totally see it. I guess that’s why Merida is one of my favorite Disney princesses 🙂

    I read Water for Elephants a LONG time ago and for the life of me cannot remember much about it… I remember I enjoyed it, BUT it wasn’t my favorite by any means. AND I never did get around to watching the movie either lol

    The Bone Witch just became available through my library’s digital audiobook database! I think this may finally be the year I actually pick it up… Despite the fact I’ve owned a copy since it came out. Oops!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you loved The Bear and the Nightingale chances are you will LOVE The Bone Witch! similar writing styles & beautiful world building, I HIGHLY recommend 🙂 & Merida is a total bad a** so I don’t blame you! lol & Water for Elephants is no Night Circus lol, it bored me to high heavens and I really wanted to love it smh. I’m really looking forward to your thoughts on The Bone Witch…something tells me you’d really enjoy the read 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment